Community Engagement Medallion Recipients

Community Engagement Medallion Recognition

The Community Engagement Medallion was established to honor graduates who have excelled in their commitment to the community through activities such as service learning, volunteerism, community/social issue advocacy, community work-study, and political engagement.

Many thanks to our selection committee:



2018 Recipients 

Jason Arhin, Computer Game Design
Lehna Asongwe, Accounting/ Minor: English and Business Analytics
AnaMichele Babyak, Anthropology
Sabrine Baiou, Psychology 
Amini Bonane, Finance with a Philosophy and Law Minor
Christina Cherry, Human Development and Family Science
Hunter Conatser, Integrative Studies with a Concentration in Organizational Administration; Minor in Leadership; Minor in Nonprofit Studies
Senya Donkor, Integrative Studies with a Concentration in Creative Producing and a Minor in Non-profit
Arnele Francis, Integrative Studies
Abraham Kadi, Integrative Studies with a Concentration in International Studies
Shin Khang, Integrative Studies Major - International Studies Concentration, Women & Gender Studies Minor
Nana Konadu-Asare, Biology 
Rachel Haneline Martin, Psychology
Tana McDonald, Criminology, Law & Society and Government and International Politics 
Logan Murray, Integrative Studies with a concentration in Social Innovation & Enterprise and a minor in Consciousness & Transformation
Kayla Peterson, Sociology and Communication 
Katherine Quigley, Integrative Studies with a concentration in Special Education and a Leadership Minor 
Jacqueline Reed, Communication 
Rukan Said, Integrative Studies, Individualized Concentration: Focus on Business, Leadership, and Diversity
Noah Shoates, Information Systems & Operations Management
Alvaro Torrico-Mollinedo, Criminology, Law and Society
Alexandro Villarroel-Videa, Criminology Law And Society 


2017 Recipients 

Ateeb Asim, Psychology 
Clara Benayed, Integrative Studies 
Jozslyne Carter, Social Work 
Jennifer Cotto, Film and Video Studies
Tabatha Donley, Global Affairs
Amber Falls, Psychology
Patrick Finney, Finance
Michael Galfetti, Government and Philosophy
Brandon Juarez-Lopez, Global Affairs
Breanne Kroehler, Integrative Studies
Veronika Lozano, Biology
Samuel Marcus, Integrative Studies
Madison McCoy, Conflict Analysis and Resolution
Nicholas McElroy, History
Desmond Moffitt, History
Jesse Muzzy, Environmental and Sustainability Studies
Mai Nguyen, Government and International Politics
Asia Noor, Social Work
Katherine Smith, Integrative Studies
Jenifer Stark, Integrative Studies
Nicholas Stasiak, Geography
Mckenna Underwood, Communications
Kayla Vaughn, Psychology   


2017 Recipients